My self-improvement journey

For me, self-improvement is really important to me. It’s something I take pretty seriously.

I like making lists to see how far I’ve come and how far I need to go.

Habits I like and want to continue:

1. Calling my Mom everyday for atleast 5 minutes or more.

2. Taking good care of my skin by using exfoliants and sunscreen.

3. Investing in my friends and getting to know them on a personal level

4. Telling my friends or people I meet “no” if I am not interested in doing an activity they’d enjoy. Last year, My friends would drag me along to frat parties and clubs or even concerts with music I didn’t like. I don’t say no often but I do it when necessary.

5. Taking good care of my dorm and cleaning and taking out the trash when necessary. 

6. Hang out with more people who are from a similar religious/ethnic background so I have a greater appreciation for it.

7. I pretty much never really party or drink. If I go out, I find myself at a bookstore, with a friend at a cafe, or at a dinner. 

Habits I don’t like and want to change:

1. Curse less. 

2. Have more self-confidence and post more pictures on Facebook/instagram since I don’t have any. 

3. Compliment people more. I feel like I get compliments a lot but I don’t give them as much as I’d like. 

4. Wake up earlier and start my day earlier so I can get more done. 

5. Be less distracted when doing work. This has been killing my productivity. 

6. I don’t really pray and I want to change that. I want God to be a bigger part of my life. 

7. Go to the gym more and be more serious about attending fencing practice 

Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

One thought on “My self-improvement journey”

Leave a Reply

