The Value of a Woman

3964796_orig

I’ve been reading Manosphere blogs for a year now just to understand men better. It’s always interesting when men talk about women when they’re mad and venting and remind each other to not get married because women have little to no value. And that point is totally valid.

I think about it and honestly ask myself, well, what can I offer? Women age. Our looks fade. We aren’t interesting. We don’t have real hobbies. Many of us in the West can’t cook, don’t keep our homes clean, and are glued to our cell phones. Or we just don’t have anything to offer. Or we’re just plain out mean to men and don’t treat them with the respect they deserve.

But this weekend, I realized something .

Right now, I’m friends with this guy named R. out in California and he’s been traveling in Asia for the last 3 weeks. Not gonna lie but his Snapchats are 1000 times more interesting than mine.  He’s out there trying tons of different foods, driving out on motorcycles everyday, going to crazy parties, and watching people who are expert flamethrowers at cool places. Meanwhile, I’m just in school studying usually but I’m home for Thanksgiving. I’d say I’m pretty boring and not doing anything nearly as cool or fun as he is. I took some pictures of my family frying a turkey and of some of the desserts I made and sent it to him. To my surprise, he thought my family was cute and the desserts I made looked good.

This kinda made me realize that maybe all men need is stability from women. All we need to do is be happy,  maintain a good and clean home, and make really good food.

I thought I wasn’t nearly measuring up to the person R would want or like but I was wrong. I don’t need to be doing cool, exciting things to impress a man because a man can do that to satisfy himself.

Maybe all I need to do is look pretty, make good food, be happy, and have fun in raising a family.

I think I’m on to something.

Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

Leave a Reply

