My Favorite Ads from the 1950s

I love getting my inspiration from the 1950s. It was a decade where women still respected men, traditional gender roles were honored, and many Americans were able to achieve their idea of the American dream. Women dressed well, wore makeup, had clear skin, and even though many of them had jobs, they embraced their femininity.

I just bought a cute, tulle skirt from Hazel and OliveĀ and I get a ton of compliments on it! The fit is great and it’s just perfect for the Holidays.

IMG_8271_bc5ca4bf-8580-451d-a411-6e6680917b71_1024x1024.jpg

Anyway, here are my favorite ads from the 1950s that SJWs and feminists today would bite someone’s head off if they saw these.

All of these ads focus on how a woman can do more for a man by being good in the kitchen and keeping the house clean. Even though I’m fully supportive of the idea of woman having jobs, my family and my home will have way more value than my career.

vintage-women-ads-20

ads-10-600x411

harder-cuter-she-looks1

85d6c911dea88d1fab9d4bea935b0f23

ads-6

lifebuoyblame1947

enhanced-16084-1393889146-2

Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

Leave a Reply

