Why I’m not texting him back: The Holidays edition

It’s the holiday season and people are getting nostalgic. This is a great time to text your boo thang if you want an excuse just to talk to them. This is also a great time to cut your ties to any of your ex’s who want to get back together. Realz > feels, always. 

Anyway, I ended things with D., the Navy guy who was leaving in two months. I figured it’d be pointless to stay with him even though he wanted a relationship. Or maybe he wanted sex and he said he wanted a relationship. Who knows? 

Last week was Christmas and he sent me this: 

  
I figured he was being nice and didn’t think anything of it. I wished him Merry xmas back and I wished him Happy New Year’s because I’m a decent person and that’s what decent people do. I wasn’t trying to lead him on. 

A day later he texts me back “Hi :)”. 

This again could be an innocuous text that I might be reading into but I decided to not text him back because he wasn’t going to meet my end goal. 

I want marriage. He’s only going to be here for 2 months. Something doesn’t add up here and it’s not me. 

I thought about entertaining D. Because it seems nice but honestly, I’m sick of wasting time and effort on guys I don’t see a future with. I’m sick of this process because if it’s not going to work out, I’m on to the next one. I just want to be happy and texting guys who I see 0 future with isn’t going to cut it. 
I ended things with him on a good note with reasoning of why it’s over. It’s done. Finito. 

I don’t plan on talking to him. Might be bitchy or seem cold but when I end things, they’re over. It’s donezo and there’s no coming back from it. 

I’m ready for you 2016. Here’s to higher standards, a better me, and hopefully, a better future with a better man. 

Should I have texted him back or nah? Leave a comment below! 

Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

5 thoughts on “Why I’m not texting him back: The Holidays edition”

  1. Well, I get him, he is probably a bit lonely…as everyone single in those melancholic times. But I also wouldn’t give him false hope. I did what he did in the past when I was needy and remembering the good times…even last year I sent about three of those with an underlying motive to start a conversation, and I “succeeded”…a drunk girl even responded sth like ” to you too darling**” which looked promising lol…and then I wasted time when they responded “well”…you’re helping him, although he won’t see it that way. It’s also true it’s sneaky to start conversations this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nah it wasn’t going anywhere – it’s important to invest your time well in a guy you see a future with. i wouldn’t bother texting back guys if they don’t want marriage/not feasible

      Like

Leave a Reply

