On having standards to attract men and understanding beta men

navyseals

In December, I met this navy guy. We ended up going out on two dates. He was the first guy ever to buy me flowers. On that date, I made him a fresh batch of cookies in return because I have this tradition of making cookies on a second date to show off my baking skillz 😉

He was sweet and handsome!

But…(and yes there’s always a but)

I realized it would never work out in the end. I also figured because he was going to leave for Illinois in February, there was no point in pursuing him.

He told me he bought a gift for me. I felt bad because I realized that I wasn’t worthy of it since we couldn’t be anything. And so, I did what I had to do: cut him out of my life.

pink_roses_background_picture_166705
I have no idea if this was the gift but he made it sound real good. 

Usually, when I cut a guy out of my life, it’s over. It’s done. There’s no going back. There’s no tears. It’s just a part of life.

I never expected him to message me and yet he messaged me “Merry Christmas”. Didn’t think anything of it because who doesn’t do that? And I wished him back. Otherwise, I didn’t want anything to do with him.

He messaged me again.

“Hey”

Ignored it for a month.

A week before he leaves, he pokes me on Facebook.

Ignored it.

Finally, he texted me today and I caved.

“Hollyyyyyyyyyy!” (not my real name but you get the point)

I was going to ignore it but I figured he’s leaving tomorrow and the least I could do is wish him best of luck at his new base.

And so I did.

But then he texts me about how he wishes we were together, we met earlier, until he asks me if he can send a provocative photo.

Well, shit.

I learned a couple things from this:

One, if a man wants you, he will go after you till the end.

Two, by not having sex with him, he wants me even more. He even admitted to thinking about me a lot.

Three, beta men don’t really have options so they’re stuck with what they got. They pedestalize women like crazy.

Four, beta men tend to text like women and come off as needy and demanding which is unattractive.

Five, if you really want to leave a mark on a man, have high standards and do not have sex with him. Try to not have sex with him for as long as you can and watch his attraction build for you.

This guy never sent me nudes while we were dating. Now all of the sudden, two months later he’s horny and telling me that he wants to be irresponsible with me? Haha wow!

Six, I’m so glad I did not have sex with him because he admitted to always having the desire to do more. Granted, I might have been nice to him and even been girlfriend material but a big part of the real reason he was with me was because he thought I was hot.

Seven, alpha or beta, sex is always on a man’s mind. Alphas tend to get it. Betas don’t because they’re awkward about it.

Eight, I’ve never had a man desire me like him. I have a feeling it has to do with the fact that at the party we met at, I wasn’t being trashy, I didn’t drink, I didn’t curse like the other girls or dress like a hoe, nor did I lead him or show any explicit sexual interest in him. Let’s just say he had a good first impression of me.

alpha_male
I’m just gonna leave this here even though it has nothing to do with anything and I love Ben Affleck. 
Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

2 thoughts on “On having standards to attract men and understanding beta men”

  1. Pretty accurate. About #6, it’s a given. No man whether alpha or beta, will be interested if he doesn’t think you’re hot. This goes back around to a woman’s desire to find a quality man. Take care of yourself, easy on the makeup, dress feminine not like a whore. Class and elegance win out over trashy every time.
    Remember men classify women into two groups…those they would like to marry..and all the rest.
    Cheers
    @gizzifitt

    Like

    1. Yeah attractiveness is pretty important.

      I had to unlearn how to dress up super sexy/college slutty because I used to wear low cut shirts and bad clothes so you’re right.

      That’s a good point.

      Like

Leave a Reply

