Figuring out who I am

confused-woman1

I also have these little existential crises where I have no idea what to do with myself. Sometimes I’m angry that I’m single. Sometimes I’m angry that I’m not as pale as I was. Sometimes I’m mad that I was born into a faith that literally everyone hates.

I’ve figured out a couple things along the way:

  1. I don’t want to be a slut nor do I do anything to be one but I like to wear cute, feminine dresses that can sometimes be below my knees. Oh well.
  2. I don’t like to drink alcohol. It’s gross but I don’t mind being surrounded by it but I also feel like when I’m around people who don’t drink, we have better conversations.
  3. I believe in God and I want to learn how to pray to him. God humbles me everyday.
  4. I’m not sure whether I like Christianity or Islam. I like Christians as people but don’t necessarily believe in what they believe in. I like Islam as a faith but I don’t really like the people.
  5. I love being westernized but I don’t want to be the typical “basic bitch” kind of girl (someone who drinks Starbucks everyday, wears workout clothes but doesn’t work out, takes selfies all the time).
  6. I like to bake. I like flowers. I like dogs (even though Islam likes cats more). I like manicured nails. I like to take pretty pictures of myself, my family, and of my baking.
  7. I don’t like to be well known but I’m also used to being a low key person. I’m not sure if I’m okay with that. I’m kind of shy. It takes me a while to get used to people and things. I like to look around and see what’s out there and figure out things.
  8. I like to lead an active lifestyle. I spend atleast an hour a day in the gym. I’ve been getting into fencing and I want to learn how to surf and be a better runner.
  9. I like to eat healthy and I like my clear skin.
  10. I don’t want to be sexy. I want to be pretty. There’s a difference.
  11. I want a group of feminine friends and I’ve realized that the more feminine I get, the easier attracting other feminine girls is.
  12. I don’t really trust myself around guys. I give them the benefit of the doubt a lot of times and get screwed over. I have been getting better at respecting myself more and not caring about them if they aren’t giving me what I want (commitment).
  13. I used to hate my skin tone but I actually like it more and more. I’ve noticed that I tan easily but I look fine if I wear sunscreen and take care of myself. I still do want to change my eye color to green or blue. I think it would be most attractive.
  14. I don’t really like how Islam doesn’t have a community and Christianity does. I feel like Christians give more opportunities to people to do good things whereas Islam doesn’t because the mosque isn’t as central to Islam as the church is to Christianity.
  15. I like knowing a lot of languages and expressing myself using different ones.
  16. I get nervous around men or generally have no idea how to deal with them and a lot of times I just ignore them if I’m in their presence. It’s annoying but I also don’t like making the first move when it comes to guys.
  17. I like to win. I lost a lot in my last fencing competition and I got too nervous and anxious. I want to improve more and become more confident at being an athlete.
  18. I want a husband who believes in God but I also feel like I need to figure myself out first.
  19. I like fencing and want to continue until  I can’t. It’s such a weird sport, I can’t explain it but I like how it’s cool, not many ppl can do it, and that it is international.
  20. I think Greek, Italian, Turkish, some Arab, and some Pakistani men are the most beautiful and handsome. I don’t find pale white men or dark black men attractive. Olive skin with blue/green eyes is the most gorgeous!
  21. If I do continue to be a Muslim, I know I am not going to be like most Muslims and raise my children in a beautiful way so that they stay close to God but look secular. I will let my daughter wear cute dresses even after she turns 13 and no hijab and my son won’t have a beard. I want us to be a beautiful family that has a dog and look as American as can be! We won’t be backward.
  22. I like to be thin but most importantly fit. I want to have a 24 inch waist and developed glutes and long, slender legs.
Published by

redpillchick

21-yr-old non-western red pill chick trying to make it out alive in the West. Pro-life. Pro gun. I can be sweet and salty. 50s lover.

2 thoughts on “Figuring out who I am”

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will
    be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

